Bikes. BiKes and more BIKES!!!

Was privileged to attend a Bike show at The NEC in Birmingham. A friend told me about it, that it’s from 9am-6pm. As a bonafide Nigerian I arrived at 5:45PM. Leaving me just 15mins to view the show. Luckily, being so late, the guy at the entrance told me I could go in for free, no point paying for a 15mins show. Awesome guy right……. Here is a quick look at some of my favourite pictures from the show. Being so late, I didn’t get any action, just stationary bikes. Although, the bikes still made for good photo subjects.
My favourite of the lot, was busy trying to look for a different angle and this little girl just walks into the shot without even noticing me. Her parents pulled her out of the way immediately but I still got my shot.

(Update: I noticed the images are quite small so i uploaded them to flickr which doesn’t compress the images http://bit.ly/1c6k5uI)

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Can’t have a Bike Show in the absence of the founding fathers….

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Tempted to get one, but i fear for my safety and the safety of other pedestrians.

SONY DSC

My invitee, I bikes make her happy!

SONY DSC

Stylish or for the elderly?

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Presenting “The Hammer”. Most deserving of its name, look at the width of that tyre.

SONY DSC

 SONY DSC

 

 

One thought on “Bikes. BiKes and more BIKES!!!

Leave a Reply

