Portraiture because…..

Portraiture isn’t my first choice in photography but I always somehow find myself shooting more portraits than anything else. Are humans more interesting or maybe it’s because a person is more likely to ask for a picture of themselves than say a cupcake or a motorcycle. Well, the latter happened. A good friend of mine needed some portraits and I was more than happy to blow the dust off my camera. Here are some of the shoots and some weird and funny behind the scenes shots by my assistant’s (sister) camera phone. The Squat of Epicness, invented by my asian brothers, the quirky poses photographers assume just to get a decent shot.

SONY DSC
SONY DSC
SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Honestly, its her shoes I was going for……. Honestly!!!

 

ayo-132338

The Squat of Epicness…..

 

ayo-132856

Leave a comment